Westport Farmers’ Market Moves to Saturdays this Winter

By Analiese Paik

Unless you work weekends, the news that the Westport Farmers’ Market has moved to Saturdays for the winter will be music to your ears. I expect we’ll see many more families and a greater demand for lunch, along with all the other artisan and farm-fresh foods sold at the market.

Located at Gilbertie’s Herb Gardens in Westport, the market gives you the added pleasure of perusing the wares – including freshly crafted herbal wreaths – available at this venerable garden center. You’ll be warm inside the heated greenhouse while shopping so there are no excuses no to stop in to check it out. I’m willing to bet you’ll return again and again for this unique EAT LOCAL experience. The diversity of foods they offer – everything from organic pasta and bread to organic produce and pastured meat and poultry – makes it a one-stop shopping experience. Come early to enjoy lunches ranging from pizza to tamales, all locally and sustainably sourced.

 

Winter Westport Farmers’ Market @ Gilbertie’s Herb Gardens

 7 Sylvan Lane, Westport, CT 06880

December 8, 2012 – March 15, 2013

Saturdays from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Ample parking is available

Vendors

Arogya http://www.arogya.net/

Beltane Farm  http://www.beltanefarm.com/

Boxcar Cantina http://www.boxcarcantina.com/

Doc’s Organic Maple Syrup http://www.docsmaple.com/

Du Soleil Fine Foods  http://www.dusoleilfinefood.com/

Flour City Pasta http://www.flourcitypasta.com/

Fort Hill Farm http://www.forthillfarm.com/

Ox Hollow Farm http://www.farmfresh.org/food/farm.php?farm=2271

Pastabilities http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fresh-Pastabilities-LLC/434115273280041

Hoardable Hot Sauce: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hoardable-Hot-Sauce/103519133034998

Huckleberry Artisan Pastries  (No website)

Kaia Café http://kaiayoga.com/

The Local Catch http://thelocalcatch.web.officelive.com/default.aspx

Norwegian Bakery

Nothin’ But Granola  http://nothingbutfoods.com

Raus Coffee  http://www.rauscoffee.com/

Red Barn Bakery http://www.redbarn-bakery.com/red_barn_bakery.html

Riverbank Farm http://www.riverbankfarm.com/_/Home.html

Sankow’s Beaver Brook Farm  http://www.beaverbrookfarm.com/

Skinny Pines http://www.skinnypines.com/index.php

Sticky Nutz: http://stickynuts.wordpress.com/category/connecticut/

Two Guys From Woodbridge http://www.facebook.com/pages/Two-Guys-From-Woodbridge/73458991209

Winding Drive Jams http://www.windingdrive.com/

Woodland Farm  http://www.woodlandfarmllc.com/

 

 

Leave a Comment

Fairfield Green Food Guide
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Like the content you see here? Join our weekly mailing list...
* We hate spam and never share your details.